Posted by: whereisthecommonsense | December 16, 2009

Overly Loud Commercials Coming To End?

Well I will believe it when I see it! Or not hear it. Well, you know what I mean! I am sure that I am not the only one who is tired of the ridiculous increase in volume of the majority of commercials on television, compared to the volume level of whatever program you are watching at the time. 

The FCC has been approached, by what or whom I do not know, to look into the matter of correcting this nuisance.

Wouldn’t it be nice to not have to be socked in the face with all that extra volume? I’ll bet that there are not many people out there that do not immediately reach for their remote to turn down the volume, or completely mute the offending sales pitch!

I realize that there is a need for the commercials, but to blast our ears which is nothing more than annoying, does not make me want to pay attention to their message. In reality, it causes me at least, to avoid looking or listening to the intended sales pitch. And, a bit annoyed at the perceived cost of batteries for the remote, from hitting the mute button constantly.

Hopefully, the folks that fix it to where your ears are assaulted will take notice that this is a stupid and annoying practice, and correct it on their own before the FCC has to get involved. I know, a pipe dream for sure.

Categories

